Blenheim mod port?

A new section for modding SOW Waterloo. Ask questions, post tips here.
lordhedgwich
Reactions:

Blenheim mod port?

Post by lordhedgwich »

Will blenheim mod ever get ported? Im new to SoW and started with Waterloo Im considering buying SoW:GB just for this mod it looks really good! Is there any chance of a waterloo port?
alessillo
Reactions:

Re: Blenheim mod port?

Post by alessillo »

Hi lordhedgwich,

I'm waiting for the SDK to understand the Waterloo engine and see if it will be possible to port the Blenheim mod.

Cheers
Saddletank
Reactions:

Post by Saddletank »

I think there are some mods that probably work better in Gettysburg. Just because we have a new game it doesn't necessarily follow that GB mods will be any better in WL.

GB doesn't have squares, so IMHO its a better game in which to mod anything pre-squares (which is everything before Napoleonics in effect).

If I were to build a mod like SYW, for example, I'd have no hesitation to use GB as the base.
HITS & Couriers - a different and realistic way to play SoW MP.
lordhedgwich
Reactions:

Post by lordhedgwich »

just now saw the replies i dont own GB i really should get it though i havent played for about a week kind of got bored with battle of waterloo kind of waiting on mods =) lol
Saddletank
Reactions:

Post by Saddletank »

Its definitely worth getting just for all the cool mods that have been made for it. It also comes with some very nice maps, plus the several add-on packs and free maps give you a shedload more real estate to fight over.

There is a KS Nap Mod for GB as well, its possibly as good as the one for WL.

Plus if you have the pay-for add-on map packs like Antietam, Brandy Station and Pipe Creek you can use those maps with the KS Nap Mod for WL. I think Matrix sells a "150th anniversary pack" with everything bundled together. Definitely worth it.