Question about performance

Game won't run. Keeps crashing. Hopefully we won't get any posts here, but if we do, we'll try to help you out. You can also post any bugs that you find here. IMPORTANT: Don't post mod related problems here!
Gudadantza
Reactions:

Question about performance

Post by Gudadantza »

I´ve discovered the most performance affecting graphic option is "trees". The difference in performance having trees 100 per cent and 0 percent is dramatic. Playable but the lag causes a lot of mind tireness.

The loss in immersion is high without trees, and I should play with options on high with no problem.

My specs are i core 2300m 2.10 ghz
4gb ram
1gb ram radeon hd6470M

I guess I have the requeriments to have good performance at high settings. Is it normal?

Greetings.
Last edited by Gudadantza on Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
born2see
Reactions:

Re: Question about performance

Post by born2see »

I'm not an expert here but a lot depends on the size of the battle and what you consider acceptable performance.

Can you give us an example of where you're seeing issues?

B
"Those in whose judgment I rely, tell me that I fought the battle splendidly and that it was a masterpiece of art.” - George McClellan to his wife describing the battle of Antietam
Gudadantza
Reactions:

Post by Gudadantza »

I'm not an expert here but a lot depends on the size of the battle and what you consider acceptable performance.

Can you give us an example of where you're seeing issues?

B
Low framerate on he standard vanilla maps of gettysburg. Ok, I know gettin options lower all is smoother, but what comp needs the game? Is not my comp above the specs? no idea just ask the question.

I guess a decent aceptable performance is the perfermance expected in my specs comparing to official specs. I ask the question about if it is normal or not considering the performance from other users.

Greetings
Gudadantza
Reactions:

Post by Gudadantza »