This sucks

Here you can talk about whatever floats your boat. Your favorite movie, sports team, etc. If it's a little racey, I suggest you post in R&R, otherwise we'll move it for you.
norb
Reactions:

This sucks

Post by norb »

So I'm using this razor scraper to get some glue off the counter. Some gets stuck in the blade. So I have these pliers and I'm pulling out the blade. It won't budge so I push forward. Wouldn't you know it, damn thing runs right across my knuckles, slices two fingers. (told this all before, but needed the back story for this post).

Well it's starting to heal and it ends up that I sliced a tendon in one of my fingers and I can extend the tip of my next to pinky finger on my right hand. Usually not a big issue, but being a coder I'm a touch typist. So now every time I go for the +/= button or the ones around there, I hit the wrong damn button. It's getting mighty irritating :angry: Slice a few more and I'll look like Bob Dole :)
ironsight
Reactions:

Re:This sucks

Post by ironsight »

Oh man, Ouch!
Norb you realize you're probably gonna start a bunch of scar stories with this thread. Since misery loves company, here goes some of my stories.

I've got a small machine shop in my basement including a metal milling machine. If any of you are familiar with milling machines you know end mill bits are sharp, real sharp.
Yep while placing a workpiece in the vise i accidently ran my hand across that end mill bit. One inch flap of skin about a 1/16th of an inch deep.

Or i had a large weight drop on one of my little fingers, darn near severed the tip off. Later at the emergency room the doctor had to remove the finger nail to stitch it up.